GAMING

smartsleep® in GAMING

In Germany alone, over 34 million people play video games regularly. But every 6th gamer goes to sleep later than planned. Sleep is important for our physical and mental performance. smartsleep® was developed especially for the night and provides you with selected nutrients after gaming so that you can recharge your batteries.

WE LOVE eSPORTs

As an official product and competence partner of the eSports Player Foundation we support talents in professional eSports.

TAKE. BREAK. GAME ON.

TAKE.

Your body recovers during sleep. smartsleep®-products have therefore been specially developed for the night and provide you with important nutrients when it counts. Take it!

BREAK.

Take a break! Take a break and recharge your batteries. Make sure you have long enough breaks between your gaming sessions. 7-8 hours of sleep per night will help you to be fully operational again the next day.

GAME ON.

Gaming requires numerous skills. For this you need full concentration and performance. Regular recovery phases are therefore very important, so that our body can relax and recover for a short time.

Sleeping tips for gamers

Sleep routine

A regular sleep-wake rhythm

At least during the week you should go to bed at similar times and get up at similar times so that your body gets used to a regulated structure.

Avoid stress in the evening

Especially exciting gaming sessions with a high "Thrill Factor" increase the activation of our nervous system (stress) and can prevent us from falling asleep. Before going to bed, a relaxed routine should therefore be consciously introduced - for example, through the tried and tested night-time reading.

Sleeping environment

Bedroom

A quiet and dark room is the perfect sleeping environment. All screens and light sources should be turned off during sleep.

Temperature

Rather cool temperatures (around 18° C) and a good supply of oxygen (air out before sleeping) promote sleep.

Nutrition in the evening

Light and balanced eating

High-fat meals before bedtime strongly stimulate digestion and make it difficult to fall asleep.

Reduce caffeine and alcohol in the evening

Foods containing caffeine should be taboo for 3-4 hours before going to bed, because caffeine stimulates the nervous system and prevents you from falling asleep or sleeping through the night. Alcohol has a short-term calming effect, but during the night, decomposition products are produced which can disturb sleep.

2019

games.com

We were there. At the world's largest gaming trade fair, we were able to talk to numerous eSports enthusiasts and gamers about the topic of regeneration. Among the participants: Twitch legend & smartsleep® - user Jens Knossalla alias Knossi.

read more

GAMING

smartsleep® im GAMING

Allein in Deutschland spielen über 34 Millionen Menschen regelmäßig Videospiele. Doch jeder 6. Gamer geht später schlafen als geplant. Dabei ist Schlaf wichtig für unsere körperliche und mentale Leistungsfähigkeit. smartsleep® wurde speziell für die Nacht entwickelt und liefert dir nach dem Gaming ausgewählte Nährstoffe, damit du deine Batterien wieder aufladen kannst.

WE LOVE eSPORTs

Als offizieller Produkt- und Kompetenzpartner der eSports Player Foundation unterstützen wir Talente im professionellen eSport.

TAKE. BREAK. GAME ON.

TAKE.

Dein Körper erholt sich im Schlaf. smartsleep®-Produkte wurden deshalb speziell für die Nacht entwickelt und versorgen dich mit wichtigen Nährstoffen, wenn es darauf ankommt. Take it!

BREAK.

Take a break! Ruhe finden und Batterien aufladen. Achte auf ausreichend lange Pausenzeiten zwischen deinen Gaming Sessions. 7-8 Stunden Schlaf pro Nacht helfen dir dabei, am nächsten Tag wieder voll einsatzbereit zu sein.

GAME ON.

Im Gaming werden zahlreiche Skills gefordert. Dafür benötigst du volle Konzentration und Leistungsfähigkeit. Regelmäßige Erholungsphasen sind daher sehr wichtig, damit unser Körper kurz runterfahren und sich erholen kann.

Schlaf-Tipps für Gamer

Schlaf-Routine

Ein regelmäßiger Schlaf-Wach-Rhythmus

Zumindest unter der Woche solltet ihr zu ähnlichen Zeiten ins Bett gehen und ebenso aufstehen, damit sich euer Körper an eine geregelte Struktur gewöhnt.

Stress am Abend vermeiden

Gerade aufregende Gaming Sessions mit einem hohen "Thrill Factor" erhöhen die Aktivierung unseres Nervensystems (Stress) und können das Einschlafen behindern. Vor dem Zubettgehen sollte daher bewusst eine entspannte Routine eingeführt werden – zum Beispiel durch die bewährte Nachtlektüre.

Schlaf-Umgebung

Schlafzimmer

Ein ruhiger und dunkler Raum ist die perfekte Schlafumgebung. Alle Screens und Lichtquellen sollten während des Schlafs ausgeschaltet bleiben.

Temperatur

Eher kühle Temperaturen (um 18° C) und eine gute Sauerstoffversorgung (vor dem Schlafen lüften) fördern den Schlaf.

Ernährung am Abend

Leicht und ausgewogen essen

Fettreiche Mahlzeiten vor dem Zubettgehen regen die Verdauung stark an und erschweren dadurch das Einschlafen.

Koffein und Alkohol am Abend reduzieren

Koffeinhaltige Nahrungsmittel sollten bereits 3-4 Stunden vor dem Zubettgehen tabu sein, denn Koffein stimuliert das Nervensystem und verhindert das Ein- und Durchschlafen. Alkohol wirkt zwar kurzfristig beruhigend, aber während der Nacht entstehen Abbauprodukte, die den Schlaf stören können.

2019

games.com

Wir waren dabei. Auf der weltweit größten Gaming-Messe konnten wir uns mit zahlreichen eSportlern und Gamern über das Thema Regeneration austauschen. Mit dabei:Twitch-Legende & smartsleep® - User Jens Knossalla alias Knossi.

mehr dazu